365 Photo Challenge: Day 11

By: shawneeg

Jan 12 2011

Tags: ,

Category: 365 Photo Challenge

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2
Focal Length:6mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot S90

I took this shot in the (somewhat) calm before the storm that hit Nova Scotia today. This ‘electrical box art’ lives in my old neighbourhood in Halifax; right outside Tony’s Pizza and Jane’s On the Common (I miss having those places right around the corner!). This installation moved in after I moved out and I have been meaning to take a closer look…I also had the ulterior motive today of getting some yummy frozen entrees from Jane’s Next Door. I wish the sky wasn’t so grey, but a storm was a brewin’ at the time!

UPDATE: March 10, 2011 – I walked by this installation again and noticed that it did have artist information listed. It was painted by Ryan Hale, also known as ICE, and the piece is called “Arcadian”. I’m paying closer attention to details now! 😉

Leave a Reply

