365 Photo Challenge: Day 26

By: shawneeg

Jan 27 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: 365 Photo Challenge

3 Comments

Aperture:f/2
Focal Length:6mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot S90

I set out looking for graffiti/street art today.

Oscar nominations were just announced, and every year I try to watch as many of the nominated films as possible, however, I usually only end up scratching the surface! Like the theatre geek I am, I look forward to my “Oscar Month” every year as a way to beat the winter blahs. I also enjoy this challenge as I inevitably end up seeing movies I wouldn’t normally choose and have discovered some of my all time favourite films this way.

Last night, I watched the Oscar nominated documentary, Exit Through the Gift Shop, which is about Street Art. It’s really interesting and I suggest you check it out (I won’t spoil it!)

I found a bit of graffiti on this 19th century building wall which will be used as part of the controversial Waterside Centre development in downtown Halifax.

3 comments on “365 Photo Challenge: Day 26”

  1. Awesome shot! Love the seagull! Haha.

  2. Thanks! I was happy to see the seagull haha

    PS. You will love Exit Through the Gift Shop.

  3. My favourite of all your shots so far. Awesome subject matter and well framed.


Leave a Reply

