365 Photo Challenge: Day 46

By: shawneeg

Feb 16 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: 365 Photo Challenge

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4.9
Focal Length:22.5mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot S90

It’s Hey Rosetta!

There are nightly concerts in ‘Celebration Square‘ during the 2011 Canada Games in Halifax and we bundled up to see Hey Rosetta! this evening. It was so much fun to sip coffee and watch one of my favourite East Coast bands perform – o, and all the concerts are FREE, by the way. Just some of the artists performing include Joel Plaskett, Matt Mays, Hawksley Workman, Sloan, Old Man Luedecke and City and Colour….siiiigh I wish I could attend every show!

I realize this photo is noisy from turning my ISO up so high but I was really excited to finally figure out how to take a concert photo without a flash and that wasn’t blurry. I’ll keep practicing 😉

Leave a Reply

